Holiday fire truck continues its rounds | TahoeDailyTribune.com

Holiday fire truck continues its rounds

Submitted to the Tribune

photo provided by Sallie Ross-Filgo

The South Lake Tahoe Fire Department’s holiday truck will continue it’s rounds through the community through Dec. 24.

The fire department will again be handing out candy canes from the decorated fire truck. These scheduled dates will be dependent on the weather, and may be changed due to driving conditions or emergency responses. Below is a revised schedule.

– Wednesday, Dec. 14, South “Y”/Tata Lane

– Thursday, Dec. 15, Al Tahoe Boulevard

– Friday, Dec. 16, Springwood/Bijou Pines

– Saturday, Dec. 17, Main Areas along Highway 50

Recommended Stories For You

– Sunday, Dec. 18, Ski Run Boulevard area

– Monday, Dec. 19, Heavenly Valley

– Tuesday, Dec. 20, Stateline/Pioneer Trail

– Wednesday, Dec. 21, Gardner Mountain

– Thursday, Dec. 22, Stateline, hotels

– Friday, Dec. 24, Sierra Boulevard.

Go back to article