New county supervisors to be sworn into office |

New county supervisors to be sworn into office

Provided to the Tribune

Three El Dorado County supervisors will be sworn into office Jan. 7.

“Every time a newly elected official is sworn into office, a new chapter of El Dorado County history begins,” Jim Mitrisin, clerk of the Board of Supervisors, stated in a press release.

Ron “Mik” Mikulaco, newly elected to District 1; Brian Veerkamp, newly elected to District 3; and Ray Nutting, reelected to District 2 for another four-year term, will take the oath of office during a brief ceremony at board of supervisors meeting room, 330 Fair Lane in Placerville. The ceremony will begin at 10 a.m. El Dorado County Superior Court Presiding Judge Suzanne N. Kingsbury will administer the oath. The public is welcome to attend.

Go back to article