All-league teams named |

All-league teams named

Tribune staff report

Local sports writers voted on the inaugural Northern Nevada Sports Writers Northern I-A All-League Team from a ballot of high school basketball players.

South Tahoe's Jared Fajman and Hannah Neiger were both named to the second team while Riley Chapman and Ally King had honorable mentions.

The boys second team also included Calvin Connors and Garrett Naveran from Lowry, Bernardo Macias from Dayton, and Star Ita from Spring Creek.

The girls second team had Shayla Butterfield from Elko, Kylee McClellan from Lowry, Kaylee Neill from Truckee and Serima Thompson from Spring Creek.

The boys first team had Brian Pearson and Brandon Jenkins from Elko, Josh Watterson from Lowry and Jeff Everett from Fallon. Nathan Klekas from Elko was voted to the first and league MVP.

Girls first team included Maddy Merschel and Shawntel Andersen from Spring Creek, Hannah Lindsay from Fallon, Allyssa Dendary from Lowry and Desirea Danner from Elko who was also named league MVP.

Recommended Stories For You

All-league team coaches were Scott Carsrud for boys from Spring Creek and Chelsea Catatbat for girls from Lowry.

Go back to article