Barton Announces Physician of the Year |

Barton Announces Physician of the Year

Jim Grant / Tahoe Daily Tribune

Dr. Jean Makris, center, was named Barton Memorial Hospital’s Physician of the Year 2009-2010 on Tuesday afternoon. Congratulating Makris are, from left, Dr. Clint Purvance, Chief Medical Officer, John Williams, Barton CEO and Dr. Dan Norman, Chief of Staff.

The award surprised Makris because she was told Norman would be recieveing the award, so she prepared a sppeech and practiced it all morning.

“This is the nicest thing that’s ever happend to me,” Makris said.