Barton names Doctors of the Year |

Barton names Doctors of the Year

Provided to the Tribune

Barton recenly recognized primary care physician Dr. Henning Mehrens and anesthesiologist Dr. Peter DiGrande as Doctors of the Year for their work in the South Lake Tahoe community and surrounding areas.

The doctors were recognized March 30 at a National Doctors Day gathering at a The Snowflake Lounge at Barton Memorial Hospital. They were chosen by Barton staff. Together, Mehrens and DiGrande have more than 55 years of experience at Barton

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around the Lake Tahoe Basin and beyond make the Tahoe Tribune's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.