Council field set at nine |

Council field set at nine

Michael Schneider

The field of South Lake Tahoe City Council candidates has closed with nine vying for three open seats.

Patrick Frega and Anthony LaFrano filed Wednesday before the 4 p.m. deadline. They join Brooke Laine, Bill Crawford, Jerry Oldenkamp, Mark Peck, Gunnar Henrioulle, Michael Phillips and Mayor Hal Cole, the only incumbent whose term expires this year to file, as the field of candidates.

Council members Margo Osti and Kevin Cole chose not to seek re-election. Tom Davis and Judy Brown both have two years left on their current terms.

The treasurer and clerk’s offices are also up for re-election. Both City Clerk Angela Peterson and City Treasurer Stephen Wysong will run unopposed.

The top three vote getters will sit on the council next year as candidates are elected at large rather than by district within the city.

The city election will be held Nov. 3.

Tahoe Daily Tribune E-mail:

Visitors Guide | News | Diversions | Marketplace | Weather | Community

Copyright, Materials contained within this site may

not be used without permission.


Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around the Lake Tahoe Basin and beyond make the Tahoe Tribune's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.

For tax deductible donations, click here.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User