Douglas County election results for Lake Tahoe’s South Shore |

Douglas County election results for Lake Tahoe’s South Shore

Unofficial final results are in for pertinent South Shore positions in Douglas County.


Greg Felton, Ann Grant and Larry Schussel were elected to TDFPD board this election.

Felton took the most votes with 1,710 or 27.57 percent, Grant earned 1,680 or 27.08 percent, and Schussel landed 1,678 votes or 27.05 percent.

John Breaux did not make it onto the board; he collected 1,135 votes or 18.30 percent.


Keith Byer was elected to the position of Trustee Area 3 for DCSD with 13,009 votes or 65.88 percent.

Michael Kiger trailed behind with with 6,737 votes, or 34.12 percent.




Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around the Lake Tahoe Basin and beyond make the Tahoe Tribune's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.

For tax deductible donations, click here.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User