Elks award scholarships | TahoeDailyTribune.com

Elks award scholarships

Tahoe-Douglas Elks Lodge 2670 awarded eight $500 scholarships to South Tahoe High School seniors at the Awards Program on May 28. The awards were presented by Trustee Roger Barragan and Jeanne Barragan, scholarship committee member. From left, Chad Kaassamani, Ericka Crystal Rosas, Ryan Piazzo, JI Hyeon Pak, Adelaine Martinez, Kevin Herrera-Uribe and Shaina Aquino. Not pictured is Brittany Harper.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around the Lake Tahoe Basin and beyond make the Tahoe Tribune's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User