Holiday fire truck continues its rounds | TahoeDailyTribune.com
YOUR AD HERE »

Holiday fire truck continues its rounds

Submitted to the Tribune
photo provided by Sallie Ross-Filgo
ALL |

The South Lake Tahoe Fire Department’s holiday truck will continue it’s rounds through the community through Dec. 24.

The fire department will again be handing out candy canes from the decorated fire truck. These scheduled dates will be dependent on the weather, and may be changed due to driving conditions or emergency responses. Below is a revised schedule.

– Wednesday, Dec. 14, South “Y”/Tata Lane

– Thursday, Dec. 15, Al Tahoe Boulevard

– Friday, Dec. 16, Springwood/Bijou Pines

– Saturday, Dec. 17, Main Areas along Highway 50

– Sunday, Dec. 18, Ski Run Boulevard area

– Monday, Dec. 19, Heavenly Valley

– Tuesday, Dec. 20, Stateline/Pioneer Trail

– Wednesday, Dec. 21, Gardner Mountain

– Thursday, Dec. 22, Stateline, hotels

– Friday, Dec. 24, Sierra Boulevard.


Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around the Lake Tahoe Basin and beyond make the Tahoe Tribune's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.

For tax deductible donations, click here.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User