Janet Leigh film bibliography | TahoeDailyTribune.com

Janet Leigh film bibliography

Born Jeanette Helen Morrison on July 7, 1927, film legend Janet Leigh grew up an only child in Merced, Calif.

Norma Shearer, a popular actress in the late ’40s set up Janet (then Jeanette), with a screen test at MGM, after seeing a photo of the child in 1945.

Within no time, young Jeanette had a new name and a blossoming career.

Renamed Janet Leigh, she made her debut in “The Romance of Rosy Ridge” in 1947 and married big screen celebrity Tony Curtis just four years later.

Leigh and Curtis divorced in 1962, but not before the birth of daughter Jamie Lee Curtis, now also a successful actress.

Leigh’s own success in the film industry has continued to escalate over the years, creating an impressive resume.

Leigh’s films include:

“The Romance of Rosy Ridge” (1947)

“If Winter Comes” (1948)

“Hills of Home” (1948)

“Act of Violence” (1949)

“The Red Danube” (1949)

“Little Women” (1949)

“Holiday Affair” (1949)

“The Doctor and the Girl” (1950)

“That Forsyte Woman” (1950)

“Strictly Dishonorable” (1951)

“Two Tickets to Broadway” (1951)

“Angels in the Outfield” (1951)

“Just This Once” (1952)

“Fearless Fagan” (1952)

“Scaramouche” (1952)

“Walking My Baby Back Home” (1953)

“Confidentially Connie” (1953)

“Houdini” (1953)

“The Naked Spur” (1953)

“Living It Up” (1954)

“Rogue Cop” (1954)

“The Black Shield of Falworth” (1954)

“Prince Valiant” (1954)

“My Sister Eileen” (1955)

“Pete Kelly’s Blues” (1955)

“Safari” (1956)

“Jet Pilot” (1957)

“The Vikings” (1958)

“Touch of Evil” (1958)

“The Perfect Furlough” (1959)

“Who Was That Lady?” (1960)

“Psycho” (1960)

“The Manchurian Candidate” (1962)

“Wives and Lovers” (1963)

“Bye Bye Birdie” (1963)

“Kid Rodelo” (1966)

“Three on a Couch” (1966)

“An American Dream” (1966)

“Harper” (1966)

“Grand Slam” (1968)

“Hello Down There” (1969)

“The Monk” (1969)

“The Deadly Dream” (1971)

“One Is a Lonely Number” (1972)

“Night of the Lepus” (1972)

“Boardwalk” (1979)

“The Fog” (1979)

“The Fantasy Film Worlds of George Pal” (1986)

“A.F.I. Life Achievement Awards – Jack Lemmon” (1988)

“Touch of Evil” (1998)

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around the Lake Tahoe Basin and beyond make the Tahoe Tribune's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User