City commissioners appointed |

City commissioners appointed

The South Lake Tahoe City Council on Tuesday selected members for several city commissions and boards.

The results are as follows:

– David Huber, Keith Cloutier, William “Chip” Henderson, Dale Rise and Randy Vogelsang were appointed to the Building/ADA Board of Appeals.

– Michael Siracuse was chosen for the Airport Land Use Commission on a two-year term.

– Rebecca Bryson, Peter Fink, Steven Knoll, Bonnie Turnbull and Scott Valentine were selected for the Parks & Recreation Commission.

– Scott Blumenthal, Judy Brown, Shannon Eckmeyer, Dale Rise and Craig Woodward were appointed to the Planning Commission.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around the Lake Tahoe Basin and beyond make the Tahoe Tribune's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.

For tax deductible donations, click here.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User