South Tahoe PD awards ceremony Thursday |

South Tahoe PD awards ceremony Thursday

Tribune staff report

South Lake Tahoe Police Department holds its annual awards ceremony Thursday, May 15.

The event is set for 2 p.m. at South Lake Tahoe Police Department. Officers set to be recognized include:

• Officer Andy Eissinger and Supervisor Kathy Bolinger, for distinguished service;

• Dispatcher Jillian Broadfoot, for meritorious service;

• Todd and Zetta Friedel and Cory Escobar, for citizen awards of merit;

• Daniel Loyola, for a distinguished explorer award.

Officers Jason Cheney, Travis Cabral and Cory Wilson also will be recognized with Mothers Against Drunk Driving awards.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around the Lake Tahoe Basin and beyond make the Tahoe Tribune's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.

For tax deductible donations, click here.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User