New county supervisors to be sworn in |

New county supervisors to be sworn in

Provided to the Tribune

Three El Dorado County supervisors will be sworn into office Monday.

Taking the oath of office will be Ron “Mik” Mikulaco, newly elected to District 1, Brian Veerkamp newly elected to District 3, and Ray Nutting who was reelected to District 2 for another four year term.

A-brief ceremony will be held in the Board of Supervisors meeting room, 330 Fair Lane in Placerville. The ceremony will begin at 10 a.m. El Dorado County Superior Court Presiding Judge Suzanne N. Kingsbury will administer the oath.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around the Lake Tahoe Basin and beyond make the Tahoe Tribune's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.

For tax deductible donations, click here.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User