NIAA honors Smith, Harris with scholarships |

NIAA honors Smith, Harris with scholarships

South Tahoe High senior Kelsey Smith and Whittell High senior Sam Harris are recipients of the

Nevada Interscholastic Activities Association’s Top 10 Student-Athletes of the Year award.

Smith, a three-time Nevada state cross country champion, and Harris, a three-sport athlete for the Warriors, will be honored on May 25 in Reno. They will each receive a $1,500 scholarship from Farmers Insurance and Lifetouch Photography.

Also honored were Incline High’s Michael Ceragioli, Fernley’s Bryce Baker, Bishop Manogue’s Steven Carlson, Eureka’s Delayni DeWitt, Lowry’s Skylar Estes, Elko’s Morgan Hines, Carson’s Kate McFarren and Reed’s Aaron Greenblat.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around the Lake Tahoe Basin and beyond make the Tahoe Tribune's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User