South Lake Tahoe’s annual Christmas engine returns Thursday | TahoeDailyTribune.com
YOUR AD HERE »

South Lake Tahoe’s annual Christmas engine returns Thursday

South Lake Tahoe Fire Department's Christmas engine gets rolling this week.
Courtesy photo |

South Lake Tahoe Fire Department’s Christmas engine will begin spreading the holiday spirit this Thursday, Dec. 10.

The specially decorated engine will begin this year’s journey in the Tahoe Keys and around Venice Boulevard before visiting neighborhoods throughout the South Shore through Thursday, Dec. 24, according to information provided by the fire department.

The engine leaves Station 2 at 5 p.m. each day during its rounds.

The Christmas engine is scheduled to visit Glenwood Way Friday, Dec. 11; Tahoe Keys Boulevard and the state streets Saturday, Dec. 12; the South “Y” and Tata Lane Sunday, Dec. 13; Barton Avenue and Tahoe Island Drive Monday, Dec. 14; Al Tahoe Boulevard Tuesday, Dec. 15; Springwood Drive/Bijou Pines Wednesday, Dec. 16; U.S. Highway 50 Thursday, Dec. 17; Sierra Tract Friday, Dec. 18; Ski Run Boulevard Saturday, Dec. 19; Heavenly Valley Sunday, Dec. 20; Gardner Mountain Monday, Dec. 21; the state line area Tuesday, Dec. 22; the state line Pioneer Trail area Wednesday, Dec. 23 and Lake Tahoe Boulevard Thursday, Dec. 24.

Dates, times and areas are subject to change due to weather or emergencies requiring the fire department’s response.


Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around the Lake Tahoe Basin and beyond make the Tahoe Tribune's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.

For tax deductible donations, click here.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User