Tahoe Chamber announces 2016 Blue Ribbon Awards nominees | TahoeDailyTribune.com

Tahoe Chamber announces 2016 Blue Ribbon Awards nominees

The nominations are in for Tahoe Chamber’s 2016 Blue Ribbon Awards.

Eighty nominations were submitted to recognize South Shore businesses and employees for hard work, dedication and innovation.

Award finalists and winners will be announced at the ninth annual Blue Ribbon Awards ceremony and dinner on Thursday, Nov. 10, at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino from 5:30-8:30 p.m.

Award recipients will receive a free membership to the Tahoe Chamber, a display sign and recognition throughout the year.

Geotourim AwardSponsored by Bike the West

Cruise Tahoe

Heavenly Epic Adventure

Lake Tahoe Bicycle Coalition

Lake Tahoe Boat Rides

Lake Tahoe History Museum

Lake Tahoe Yoga

Tahoe Rim Trail

Taylor Creek Visitors Center, United States Forest Service

Zephyr Cove Resort | Lake Tahoe Cruises

Tourism AwardSponsored by Lake Tahoe Visitors Authority

Coachman Hotel

Getaway Reno/Tahoe

Lake Tahoe Paint and Sip Studio

Lake Tahoe Television

Lights on the Lake Fireworks, Tahoe Douglas Visitors Authority

SnowGlobe Music Festival

The Loft

Experience AwardSponsored by Marriott Grand Residence Club

Alpine Sierra Tours

Contiki Paddlesurf Company

Treat Street, KRLT/KOWL

Lake Tahoe Epic Curling

Lake Tahoe Yoga

MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa

Round Hill Pines Beach Resort

Still Water Yoga Lake Tahoe

Tahoe Tot Spot

Zephyr Cove Resort | Lake Tahoe Cruises

Entrepreneur AwardSponsored by Getaway Reno/Tahoe

Debbie Brown, Coldwater Brewery and Grill

Cassy Burnside, FATCO

Domi and Katy Chavarria, Verde Mexican Rotisserie

Nancy, Dick, Kelly and Rick Gardner, Red Hut Café

Steve Harness, KRLT 9.39 The Lake and KOWL 1490 The Owl

Matt and Melody Levitt, Tahoe Blue Vodka

Shannon Liebel, Still Water Yoga Lake Tahoe

Shelly McMillin, L’Atelier Hair Studio

Dr. Neil Powell, Blue Lake Animal Care Center

Customer Service (Business) AwardSponsored by Heavenly & Kirkwood

Connie Phillips, Sierra Athletic Club

Dallas Burns, Getaway Reno/Tahoe

Darrell Schue, Accurate Audio Video

Diane Goth, The Getaway Cafe

Irma Salazar, Lake Tahoe Visitors Authority

Jamie Harness, Ken’s Tire Center

Kimberly Templeton, Hard Rock Cafe Lake Tahoe

Matt Smithmier, Eloise Automotive & Alignment

Mel Alpaugh, CVS Pharmacy

Melissa Hoffman, Blue Sky Events

Meghan Burk, Getaway Reno/Tahoe

Michelle Turner, BELFOR Property Restoration

Sandy Shields, Lakeside Inn & Casino

Scott Morton, Postmarc Hotel & Spa Suites

Shanen Ruppel, Alpine Sierra Tours and Shuttle Services

Shannon Libel, Still Water Yoga Studio

Terre Poland, Evolution Fitness/Nicole Gordon, DDS

Tommy Walker, Ciera MontBleu Resort Casino & Spa

Customer Service (Public Agency) AwardSponsored by Tahoe Supply Company

Emily Abernathy, Lake Tahoe Shore Chamber of Commerce

Irma Salazar, Lake Tahoe Visitors Authority

Jeff Pollitt and Lou Graves, Clean Tahoe

John Pickett, Tahoe Douglas Fire Protection District

Jody Filgo, South Lake Tahoe Senior Center

Maria Olveras, Barton Community Health Center

Staff of Gastroenterology Department at Barton Hospital

Wendell Award for Green Business or ProgramSponsored by South Tahoe Refuse

Clean Tahoe Program

Edgewood Companies

League to Save Lake Tahoe

Tahoe Mountain Lab

Tahoe Tot Spot

For more information about Blue Ribbon Awards and to purchase tickets to the 2016 awards ceremony visit tahoechamber.org.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around the Lake Tahoe Basin and beyond make the Tahoe Tribune's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User