Tahoe-Douglas Chamber to install board | TahoeDailyTribune.com

Tahoe-Douglas Chamber to install board

Tahoe-Douglas Chamber of Commerce will install board of directors for 2006-2007 May 12 at Harrah’s Tahoe. Libations begin a 6:30 p.m. with a silent auction preview. Dining will commence at 7 p.m. followed by the program at 7:15 p.m. Master of Ceremonies will be Larry Friedman.

The event is a disco-style 1970s celebration. Period costumes are encouraged but not required. The cost is $45 per person and includes dinner, wine and entertainment. To make a reservation or for more information call (775) 588-4591.

To be seated for the year are Susan Lowe, incoming president; Andrew Strain, outgoing president; Dan Garrison, president-elect; Ken Jillson, vice president; Thom McAleer, treasurer; Don Miner, LTVA appointee; and board members Dave Berman, Kathy Halbardier, Lawrence Howell, Steve Lowe, Diane Rettos, Bill Cottrill, Phil Herback, Diane Imbach, Carol McClintock, Patrick Ronan and Pam Wheeler.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around the Lake Tahoe Basin and beyond make the Tahoe Tribune's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User


See more