Viking Award |

Viking Award

Three South Tahoe basketball players were recently awarded the prestigious Viking Award. The award, presented annually by the basketball program, honors student athletes who show exemplary performance in academics, leadership and athletics. Pictured, L-R: Varsity head coach Joby Cefalu, varsity team member Noah Jackson, junior-varsity team member Ian Smith and frosh team member Logan Chapman.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around the Lake Tahoe Basin and beyond make the Tahoe Tribune's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.