Vikings earn fall honors; Dion named Player of the Year |

Vikings earn fall honors; Dion named Player of the Year

Jordyn Dion, Sr.
Anthony Gentile / Tahoe Daily Tribune |

Eighteen South Tahoe fall athletes earned were represented on the NIAA Div. I-A All-State and All-League teams. The awards were voted on by coaches following the 2014 season.


All-League First Team


Mason Cain, Jr., QB


Brandon Erickson, Sr., DL

All-League Second Team


Kirby David, Sr., WR


Kirby David, S

All-League Honorable Mention

Brandon Erickson, Sr., WR

Luke Garratt, Sr., DL

Stone Merkley, Sr., LB

Jade Tate, Sr., OL/DL

Joe Albrecht, Jr., OL

Will Mori, Jr., WR

Quinn Ritter, Jr., DB

Andrew Herrera, So., LB


League Player of the Year

Jordyn Dion, Sr., ST

All-State First Team

Jordyn Dion

Ally King, Sr., MF

All-State Second Team

Jensen Smith, Sr., DEF

Grace Schouten, Jr., MF

All-League First Team

Jordyn Dion

Ally King

Grace Schouten

Jensen Smith

All-League Second Team

Kendall Eagan, Sr., MF

All-League Honorable Mention

Annie Brejc, Fr., MF

Alicia Rea, Sr., GK

State Coach of the Year

Jeremy Evans


All-League Honorable Mention

Kendhyl Delacour, Sr., OH

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around the Lake Tahoe Basin and beyond make the Tahoe Tribune's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User