Vikings peewee Pop Warner team has season end in Snow Bowl championship |

Vikings peewee Pop Warner team has season end in Snow Bowl championship

The South Lake Tahoe Pop Warner peewee team enjoyed a great season that extended all the way through the Snow Bowl Championship game. The Vikings lost in the final but finished 6-2 playing against division I teams like Galena and Reno. The Vikings lost to one team the entire season, the Galena Grizzlies, who won the title. “The boys had a very competitive year after being put in division 1,” said head coach Carlos Vidaurri. “They lost a hard-fought game to Galena and played with lots of heart and teamwork.” The Vikings are Mateo Alviso, Edgar Ambriz, Braden Ball, Ryan Britt, John Erb, Seabas Hernandez, Aaron Ortega, Shawn Stonecipher, Julian Velasco, Ian Coralles, Marcus Vidaurri, Elias Aguilar, Dylan Hilton, Tony Morales, Jackson Njoten, Francisco Orizaba, Brandon Rojas, Elias Vidal, Joseph Vazquez.
Provided / Carlos Vidaurri

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around the Lake Tahoe Basin and beyond make the Tahoe Tribune's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.